Web Site

W1AW Bulletins


Malcolm Keown, W5XX
Section Manager
64 Lake Circle Drive
Vicksburg MS 39180
(601) 636-0827 H
(601) 638-3995

Randy Becnel


The Official Web Site of the Mississippi Section

Section Emergency Coordinator,
District Emergency Coordinators Emergency Coordinators
Assistant Emergency Coordinators

Updated 2/1/2020


AA1NA - ASEC for Training
W5DIX - ASEC for Digital Operations
K1REZ - ASEC for Recruitment

KD4VVZ - Gulf Coast
   Asst. DEC - K9EYZ  
     KD4VVZ - George County
           Asst.EC - KG5AZM
     AE5QP - Greene County
     W4WLF - Harrison County
           Asst. EC - K5CRJ, AE5MI, KJ4NJT
     K5MOZ - Jackson County
     Vacant -  Pearl River County
     N5UDK - Stone County
           Asst.EC - KF5UJD

KF7DLW- Southeast Mississippi
   Asst. DEC - K5LVL
     KF5TEX - Forrest County
         Asst. EC - N5AAS
         Special Communications Officer – KD5XG
     AA5SG – Jones County
         Asst. EC - AD5TJ
     AG5GN - Lamar County
         Asst. EC - N5ARM, WB5TJK
     AF5NG - Marion County
         Asst. EC - N5LJC, AF5ZA
     Vacant – Perry County
         Asst. EC - K5SDB (reports to KF7DLW)
     Vacant – Wayne County
         Asst. EC - N5IDX (reports to AA5SG)

N5ZNT - Southwest Mississippi
     N5KDA - Adams County
           Asst. EC - WA5CAM
     AD7KJ - Franklin
     N5ZNT - Lincoln, and Wilkinson Counties
     AE5FK - Walthall County

Vacant - East Central Mississippi
KF5WJM - Jasper County
     KB5SZJ - Lauderdale County
           Asst. EC - KD5GWM, KF5ETN
     K1REZ - Scott County
           Asst. EC - KF5VVU, W5MSV
Vacant - West Central Mississippi
     Vacant - Copiah and Yazoo Counties
           Asst. EC - KG5FRZ (Copiah) and KE5YES (Yazoo)
     Vacant  - Hinds
           Asst. EC - AE5SK, K5GCY
     Vacant - Madison County                  
     Vacant - Rankin County
           Asst. EC - WX5H, KF5WDL
Vacant - Delta
     KB5ZEA - Attala
           Asst. EC - KC5YCH
     KF5IAY - Carroll and Montgomery
     NS5M - Washington

Vacant - Golden Triangle
     KA5ICO - Chickasaw County
     W5TXR - Lowndes County               
     AG5ND - Oktibbeha County
     N5LOK - Webster County
AF5PO - Northeast Mississippi
     Vacant - Alcorn County
           Asst. EC - WS0Q
     KE5BSB - Itawamba County
           Asst. EC - AC5Q
     KG5IVL - Lee County
           Asst. EC - KE5UFZ
     WX5N - Prentiss County
           Asst. EC - KE5HJQ
     AF5PO - Tishomingo County
KB0ZTX - Northwest Mississippi
     KF5WVJ - DeSoto County
           Asst. EC - KG5TTU, KF5KVL
     KF5IMA  - Lafayette County
           Asst. EC - KD5JHE, K5LMB 
     KB0ZTX - Marshall County
           Asst. EC - KD5VMV
     KE5WUN - Panola County
           Asst. EC - K5ATA                 
     K5ATA - Panola County
     W5JWW - Tallahatchie County                
           Asst. EC -  KC5RFL
     KE5MIS - Yalobusha County
           Asst. EC - KD5NDU

The DEC Districts are the same as the Mississippi Highway Patrol Districts. A map showing these district boundaries can be found on Mississippi Highway Maps which are distributed at the Welcome Centers.


Please send corrections or additions to the Webmaster

[Home] [News You Can Use] [Section Report] [Archives] [Nets] [Section Appointments] [VE Test Dates] [Links] [Club Locations/Dates] [QSL Check] [Press Release] [DEC/EC Appointments] [Repeaters] [Ms Section Phone Net] [Scholarships]

Please send suggestions and comments to the Webmaster